I Need To Be A Hermit

I balance a lot in my life between running my home, a pastor’s wife and all that pulls on me, people at church asking me to do things, being on our missions team, volunteering for an organization that supports getting people out of human trafficking, wife, mother etc..  My husband is going on a trip to Egypt and I am taking care of all his needs for this.

I look at the room I am in and it has so many projects around the floor that I need to attend to. I have too many things to do today and I am not sure they will fit in.

How do I fit this in with my life in Christ?  How do I compartmentalize the needs of others, my needs and put Christ first?  Not an easy question. My headaches today and I know it is from stress.

I put this stress on myself. I want to fill myself with Christ and let Him show me what is important.  I want to get in my car and just drive and sing and listen to sermons.  I think I will take some time to pray and try and put everything else on the back burner.

I know I am not the only one who feels like this but sometimes admitting it helps me to see how much I need Christ.

DSCN2658

 

3 thoughts on “I Need To Be A Hermit

  1. May I just say what a relief to find somebody who actually knows what they’re discussing
    online. You actually realize how to bring a problem to
    light and make it important. More and more people should look at this and understand this
    side of the story. It’s surprising you’re not more popular
    because you certainly have the gift.

  2. Oh you made my day, year !!!! I stopped writing because I would see only 1 or 2 look at my blog and knew it was my sister and daughter! You made me feel special and that is a gift. 🙂

Leave a comment