Freedom to Worship Him

I was talking with a woman yesterday and she was telling me how someone she knew was able to give a box of Bibles to a group in China. As the box arrived the town huddled and talked excitedly to each other. When the box was opened and the Bibles were handed out the people got silenced and then started to cry and kiss their new gift. Each sat down to open it reverently.

Just the other day a woman and myself were cleaning the church library and we found over 25 Bibles on a bottom shelf not being used. We put them out with a sign to take one for free or give one away, that they should not be sitting on a shelf unopened. After this Sunday not one was missing.

I have many Bibles in my house not just one. I am excited to open my Bible each morning and read His word. I think this was a good reminder how blessed we are in America in being able to worship our God but I hope we don’t take it for granted.

One thought on “Freedom to Worship Him

  1. Pingback: Dunkin Donuts | Movie Sweet

Leave a comment